Adding to your MEMORY BANK

CHALLENGE 25 continues – and…

so far, so much candy has found new homes! HA!!

If I am honest, I love that I now have a new and growing arsenal of scripture to reflect on without using my iPad, smart phone, laptop, or even the old school ink/paper version. It really does pay to store the word of God in my heart. I knew this, of course, but now, I am living it on a whole new level.

So, if you are just getting on board, here’s a list of the ones we have mastered so far:

  • Ephesians 3:20
  • Galatians 5:22-23 (yeah, I know, that’s two)
  • Matthew 5:16
  • John 3:16
  • Philippians 4:6-7

Our newest one is John 13:34:

A new command I give you: Love one another. As I have loved you, so you must love one another. John 13:34

What a challenge. Truth is, we don’t always feel like loving one another. More truth – we aren’t always easy to love. Yet, we are commanded to love one another THE.WAY.HE.LOVES.US. Wow. That should be… well, nothing short of world changing!

So, keep memorizing. Add to that bank.

These verses will work in our brains to map out the way to live as followers of Jesus.

Who is with me?

